Common European standards for the Hyperloop: Page 2 of 2

February 11, 2020 //By Julien Happich
European countries banded together and agreed to create a joint technical committee (JTC) called JTC 20 for hyperloop transportation systems.

The proposal for the creation of the technical committee was a joint effort by the national standardisation organisations of Spain (UNE) and the Netherlands (NEN). JTC 20 will comprise working groups focusing on various components of hyperloop systems including vehicle systems, tube infrastructure and components, overall infrastructure, and communications protocols. The consortium of hyperloop companies responsible for initiating the creation of JTC 20, along with members from various national standardisation organisations and experts from a variety of industries, will participate in the working groups to lend technical and geo-specific expertise.

Concurrently, a network of hyperloop research centres is already in the planning stages and is slated to begin operation in the next few years, in France, Poland, Spain, and the Netherlands. They will serve as research sites for the testing and validation of the technologies and standards coming out of JTC 20. Following successful validation, the recommendations will be presented in a legislative proposal to be brought to the European Parliament and Council of the European Union.

Hardt Hyperloop –

HyperPoland –

TransPod –

Zeleros –

Related article:

HypED's hyperloop journey so far

Vous êtes certain ?

Si vous désactivez les cookies, vous ne pouvez plus naviguer sur le site.

Vous allez être rediriger vers Google.